Editorial Board


The Nigerian Journal of Pharmacy is a publication of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria. The Nigerian Journal of Pharmacy considers all manuscripts on the condition that they have not been previously published, nor are they submitted for consideration for publication or in press elsewhere. Nigerian Journal of Pharmacy publishes original research papers, critical reviews, systematic reviews personal views and short communications in the following areas: Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Pharmaceutical/ Medicinal Chemistry and Analysis, Pharmacognosy, and Pharmaceutical Microbiology, Clinical Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Care, Medicines Management, Pharmacoeconomics, Industrial Pharmacy, Social and Administrative Pharmacy, Biomedical and other related disciplines.


To promote pharmacy practice research for the advancement of pharmacy profession.

To enhance the competencies of practicing pharmacists.

To provide an international forum for the communication and evaluation of data, methods and opinions in pharmacy practice and related disciplines.



Pharm Oluwatosin Adeyemi

Editorial Board

Prof. Cyril Usifoh FPSN – Chairman

Prof. (Mrs.) Oby Obodozie-Ofoegbu

Pharm. Godwin A. N. Osuji FPSN

Pharm. Ike Onyechi FPSN, FPCPharm

Pharm. Abbas Sambo FPSN, FPCPharm

Pharm. Lanre Familusi FPSN

Pharm. (Mrs.) Ngozi Chu-Madu FPSN

Pharm. (Mrs.) Folasade Lawal MAW

Dr. Ibrahim Oreagba FPCPharm

Dr. (Mrs.) Arinola Joda FPCPharm, MAW

Pharm. Kayode Aiyegbajeje MAW

A minimum of two issues will be published annually, No. 1 (January to June); No. 2 (July to December). As possible three issues will be used to give one edition per quarter.

Manuscript Submission

The complete manuscript should be sent as an e-mail attachment to: pharmacyjournal@yahoo.com with the journal name and “Article Submission” in the subject line. A cover letter should accompany the submission and should be addressed to:

The Editor-in-Chief

Nigerian Journal of Pharmacy

Pharmacy House, 32, Faramobi Ajike, Street,

Anthony Village, Lagos, Nigeria

P.O Box 531, Mushin Lagos, Nigeria


E-mail: pharmacyjournal@yahoo.com

Phone: +2348023091623

See more information on the Instructions to Authors page.

The Nigerian Journal of Pharmacy is a publication of the Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria. The Editor-in-Chief of the Nigerian Journal of Pharmacy is an elected officer of PSN.

National Executive Committee (NEC) of PSN

Pharm. Ahmed I. Yakasai, FPSN, FNAPharm, FNIM

Pharm. John Enger, FPSN.
Deputy President (North)

Pharm. (Dr.) Dan Orumwense, FPSN, FPCPharm.
Deputy President (South)

Pharm. Emeka Duru.
National Secretary

Pharm. Uzoma Nwigudu.
Asst. National Secretary

Pharm. Adefolake Adeniyi.
National Treasurer

Pharm. (Mrs) Chinyere Osakwe.
National Financial Secretary

Pharm. Amid Olanrewaju Alege, MAW.
Internal Auditor

Pharm. Arinola Joda, Ph.D, FPCPharm, MAW. 
National Publicity Secretary

Pharm. (Prof.) Bolajoko Aina

Pharm. Victor Okwuosa, FPSN.
Unofficial Member

Pharm. Idris Pada, FPSN, FPCPharm.
Unofficial Member

Pharm. Olumide Akintayo, FPSN, FNAPharm, FNIM.
Past President

The Council of PSN is made up of the National Executive Committee, Chairman and Secretaries of all State Branches of PSN, Deans of all Faculties of Pharmacy in Nigeria, Directors of Pharmaceutical Services in all states of the Federation, Chairmen of Technical and Interest Groups of PSN, Registrar, Pharmacists Council of Nigeria and other specified Representatives.

The Technical and Interest Groups of PSN are:

Association of Community Pharmacists of Nigeria (ACPN)

Association of Hospital and Administrative Pharmacists of Nigeria (AHAPN)

Association of Industrial Pharmacists of Nigeria (NAIP)

Nigeria Association of Pharmacists in Academia (NAPA)

Association of Lady Pharmacists (ALPS)

PSN is directly responsible for the nurturing and development of the Pharmaceutical Association of Nigerian Students (PANS) and the PSN Young Pharmacists Group (PSN-YPG)

Close Menu